Wave Music Home
ReleasesCommunityYour OrderWave Music
ArtistsEventsDJ MixesShop

Wave Music Home


Home
About Us
Labels
Distributed Labels
Links




Search


Adv. Search



Subscribe


Email






Go Back   Wave Music Community Board > Tech Talk for Gearheads

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 21 votes, 4.90 average. Display Modes
  #76  
Old 09-29-2004, 03:20 PM
louped garou's Avatar
louped garou louped garou is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: left the building
Posts: 640
shipping would be too high

due to the size i would need -- i use a three TT set-up with 2 CDJs....

but i would ove a copy of the plans that i could customize for my needs....

unless you are near denver (and willing to deliver).....
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 09-29-2004, 03:37 PM
solchild solchild is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 102
I'm in Toronto, Canada, so yeah shipping would be high. too bad.
I dont really have plans, I just sort of measured my Turntables, mixer and bought some wood and cut it. I dont have blueprints or anything.

thanks for the complement though.

make sure you post yours when you build it!

S.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 09-29-2004, 09:51 PM
esqmock esqmock is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 108
Set up!!

Thank to Solchild for the MyPicGallery I would have never done it without it!!!! Ken Click: http://housemusic.MyPicGallery.com
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 09-30-2004, 01:24 AM
clubman5 clubman5 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3,946
Re: Set up!!

Quote:
Originally posted by esqmock
Thank to Solchild for the MyPicGallery I would have never done it without it!!!! Ken Click: http://housemusic.MyPicGallery.com
Joe Meek! What are you doing with a Joe Meek compressor? You really like vintage tone, because Joe Meek is voiced to have the classic 60,s FET sound!

I like it!

__________________
Mr. Scott Fitlin
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 09-30-2004, 11:04 AM
Acidtension Acidtension is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 254
Scott,

Have a look at the "fluffly repply" (if you haven't already)
__________________
myspace.com/rygen
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 10-03-2004, 01:52 PM
atf104 atf104 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 576
Send a message via AIM to atf104


FINALLY I can post on the forum..but now I cant post an image! lol

I have the proper [img] tag...ah well..

Last edited by atf104 : 10-03-2004 at 01:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 10-03-2004, 02:20 PM
daniels's Avatar
daniels daniels is offline
Senior Citizen
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Sweden
Posts: 354
Quote:
Originally posted by atf104


FINALLY I can post on the forum..but now I cant post an image! lol

I have the proper [img] tag...ah well..


Adam, the image tags are disabled for the whole forum, for some reason. What you can do is attach an image to your post, using the "Attach file" function; One file per post.

Anyway, you supplied us with a link, which works just as good as an attached image. Your setup looks good. It seems you're into production as well as some DJing. What is that DJ mixer you have? Is it an old Power mixer? The image gets a little fuzzy when I try to adjust the brightness to see it.

/D

Last edited by daniels : 04-03-2005 at 01:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 10-03-2004, 03:37 PM
Acidtension Acidtension is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 254
Quote:
Originally posted by atf104


FINALLY I can post on the forum..but now I cant post an image! lol

I have the proper [img] tag...ah well..


Which mixer izz that ?
__________________
myspace.com/rygen
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 10-04-2004, 01:08 PM
atf104 atf104 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 576
Send a message via AIM to atf104
Quote:
Originally posted by Bozaureik
Which mixer izz that ?


Yea, it's an old power mixer. I might be looking to sell it if anyone is interested in it.

Yea I do production a lot as well.... Check out my site if you guys are really bored... www.djadamf.com ...

I'm just happy to be able to post here, its my favorite forum to read and I could never post! lol
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 10-04-2004, 01:24 PM
DJ Trinity NYC DJ Trinity NYC is offline
what a joke
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 199
Send a message via AIM to DJ Trinity NYC
Re: Scott,

Quote:
Originally posted by Bozaureik
Have a look at the "fluffly repply" (if you haven't already)


can u show me a better pic of your mixer....i never saw a 'power' mixer b4
__________________
Billy AKA Dj Trinity
http://www.trance-mix.com
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 10-04-2004, 02:32 PM
clubman5 clubman5 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3,946
Adam

Quote:
Originally posted by atf104
Yea, it's an old power mixer. I might be looking to sell it if anyone is interested in it.

Yea I do production a lot as well.... Check out my site if you guys are really bored... www.djadamf.com ...

I'm just happy to be able to post here, its my favorite forum to read and I could never post! lol
Check your Email!
__________________
Mr. Scott Fitlin
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 10-04-2004, 07:40 PM
Richi Richi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 545
Sample

Hey Adam,

Do you use those catridges when grabing samples?
________
BMW Concept 7 Series ActiveHybrid

Last edited by Richi : 02-02-2011 at 05:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 10-04-2004, 08:44 PM
atf104 atf104 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 576
Send a message via AIM to atf104
Re: Sample

Yea I've been an ortofon fan since I started dj'ing. I was never a big stanton fan and i'm sure i'll catch flack here. The only downfall with the ortofons is they dont like to be romoved, the contacts go bad. So what I have is a set of stanton headshells with the ortofon nightclub cartidges on them. It's a cool combo and I bring them with me if I need cartridges when playing out.

I took a better pic of the mixer here for people to see.. Sorry for the one knob, i'm in the middle of retrofitting the knobs with rane knobs. I just bought a set of the knew 2016a knobs which are nice cause they don't have that 'pointer' that sticks out on the old ones. I always was annoyed with that when trying to use them to mix. The new ones definitely are nicer and more 'ureiesque'.

Quote:
Originally posted by Richi
Hey Adam,

Do you use those catridges when grabing samples?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg picture 064.jpg (75.2 KB, 3242 views)
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 10-04-2004, 09:14 PM
DJ Trinity NYC DJ Trinity NYC is offline
what a joke
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 199
Send a message via AIM to DJ Trinity NYC
Re: Re: Sample

thanx for the pic!how does this mixer sound?.....i have heard good thing about it
__________________
Billy AKA Dj Trinity
http://www.trance-mix.com
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 10-04-2004, 11:10 PM
Richi Richi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 545
Change

Nothing wrong using those for DJing. I find a reasonably Hi-Fi Cart, get's much better results for sample use.
________
buy easy vape vaporizer

Last edited by Richi : 02-02-2011 at 05:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 04-02-2005, 05:00 PM
Justin_Lacson's Avatar
Justin_Lacson Justin_Lacson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chicago/Seattle
Posts: 55
Here's a console i slapped together using cedar & mohagany. Left a space out for an XP but don't really care for one right now (studio gear & homeowning don't mix!. Using an old tube amp to "warm" the sound up off the Rane with made in Chicago Acoustic Image monitors. Waiting to build another one though...........
Attached Images
File Type: jpg img_3216.jpg (78.7 KB, 2496 views)
__________________
"We can make a difference if we try"
-Joi Cardwell 1993
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 04-02-2005, 07:22 PM
johnpuga1982 johnpuga1982 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 425
Send a message via AIM to johnpuga1982
Quote:
Originally posted by Justin_Lacson
Here's a console i slapped together using cedar & mohagany. Left a space out for an XP but don't really care for one right now (studio gear & homeowning don't mix!. Using an old tube amp to "warm" the sound up off the Rane with made in Chicago Acoustic Image monitors. Waiting to build another one though...........


Whoa, that really nice. How much in parts did that cost you?
__________________
"I like to move it move it."
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 04-02-2005, 07:40 PM
Justin_Lacson's Avatar
Justin_Lacson Justin_Lacson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chicago/Seattle
Posts: 55
I think this cost about $70 in lumber to construct. FIrst i made the cedar countertop then built it from the top down. The side covering is a birch veneer. Pretty simple. Used clamps to glue the counter top onto the console. But a word of warning about wood glue: use it sparingly because glue stains are hard to get out! Along with some screws & an orbital sander & voila! Spent about 2 weekends last summer building it. Nice because it doesn't take up a lot of space in our modest house.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg console top.jpg (70.3 KB, 2314 views)
__________________
"We can make a difference if we try"
-Joi Cardwell 1993
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 04-03-2005, 01:29 AM
daniels's Avatar
daniels daniels is offline
Senior Citizen
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Sweden
Posts: 354
Justin, your console looks really great. I must say that the two weekends you put into it was time well spent
__________________
Distortion is evil

/Daniel
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 04-03-2005, 10:48 PM
mattytko mattytko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Boston now Vegas
Posts: 104
Unhappy

I posted these in the wrong subject before
Attached Images
File Type: jpg p1310286.jpg (77.6 KB, 2475 views)
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 04-03-2005, 10:49 PM
mattytko mattytko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Boston now Vegas
Posts: 104
another one
Attached Images
File Type: jpg p1310296.jpg (76.6 KB, 2352 views)
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 04-03-2005, 10:49 PM
mattytko mattytko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Boston now Vegas
Posts: 104
another
Attached Images
File Type: jpg p1310303.jpg (75.1 KB, 2484 views)
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 04-03-2005, 10:50 PM
mattytko mattytko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Boston now Vegas
Posts: 104
last one sorry for the doubles
Attached Images
File Type: jpg p1310305.jpg (77.0 KB, 2240 views)
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 04-04-2005, 03:13 AM
mattytko mattytko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Boston now Vegas
Posts: 104
The Bozak needs to be rebuilt. That's the only reason it is not in my system . And yes I have 3 original Urei mixers that i have had for 18 years and the new LE is wonderful and it stands up well with the original. But I agree the Bozak has the original wonderful sound.

Matty O
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 04-04-2005, 05:50 AM
unbroken1 unbroken1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Posts: 27
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.0.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2006 Wave Music


© Wave Entertainment Group, Inc.