Labels
Distributed Labels
Links

Search

Adv. Search

Subscribe

Email

Go Back   Wave Music Community Board > Tech Talk for Gearheads

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 09-23-2012, 01:31 PM

Budget isolator

Hi, I have wanted to get an isolator for my 1620le for ages but couldn't really justify spending Ģ400 on an E&S let alone even more for a Dope Real etc (especially as it would just be for home use.)

I came across this model by Omnitronic (please don't laugh) that I duly purchased for just Ģ185 and I am happy enough with it. I went for the single unit.

http://download.showtechnic.de/data/...s/00067795.pdf

I mean, I will be the first to admit I am no sound expert (and am astounded by the knowledge on this board) but it sounds fine to me at home and the pots are ALPs Blue Velvet RK27. It seems quite well built too. Would be interested to know if anyone has tried this/these and what anyone thinks. For Ģ185 I wasn't expecting miracles but it seems good enough for me
Old 09-23-2012, 01:40 PM

I too want to buy one of these, they seem to be very similair to the E&S isolator. same crossoverpoints, similair look.
From a few reviews I've read its really good for the money. The RK27s are also used in 1620s, thats neat. and at the price its an absolute steal.
Old 09-24-2012, 08:46 AM

This might be of use....

http://www.djhistory.com/forum/omnit...so-23-isolator

Old 09-24-2012, 09:52 AM

I bought one a while ago to replace an old vestax unit and in my opinion it's far better than the vestax. Good cut range and a much more transparent in the Bozaks send and return and has a much more robust build quality.

For the price it can't be beaten.
Old 09-25-2012, 12:09 PM

1. hello everybody, this ist my first post here, but i have been a reader for some time. just managed to register on the board, had problems because of the spamfilter (emailadress was refused).