Wave Music Community Board

Wave Music Community Board (http://www.wavemusic.com/community/index.php)
-   Tech Talk for Gearheads (http://www.wavemusic.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   DJR400 - CH.3 Phono Making Noise (http://www.wavemusic.com/community/showthread.php?t=14175)

Amichay 02-09-2014 09:20 AM

DJR400 - CH.3 Phono Making Noise
 
Hello Techies,

quick question - i'm thinking that the phono pre-amp on my DJR400 has gone bad...

which phono pre-amp does it use? is it possible to get a replacment?

thanks!

Richi 02-09-2014 05:43 PM

You need to be a little more descriptive on the problem and what troubleshooting you have already performed?

Amichay 02-10-2014 05:26 AM

thanks Richi,

static noise when connecting a turntable to phono 3 - when i connect a Cd player to line 3 - there's no noise..so i'm assuming it's the phono preamp that needs replacment though i don't know which one i should get...

so far i wrote to jerome but haven't heard back yet.

Richi 02-10-2014 04:28 PM

So, does the static noise only exist on Channel 3? Is the turntable silent on Channel 1 and no static noise.

Static noise could be a few different things, it's really hard to say without more details. How are you grounding the turntable?

You cannot just replace the phono amp, it's not on it's own card and is part of the main PCB, if there is something wrong it's more than likely just a capacitor that needs replacing, though making presumptions like that without thorough testing is guesswork.

Disko Ole 02-11-2014 11:32 AM

You can try connecting the turtnable you currently got connected to channel 3 to a different channel to see if it's a grounding problem with your turntable or not.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.0.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2006 Wave Music